Posted by: gaiusc | 12 August, 2008

Famous Clever Clogs: Kor Bosch

It’s not nice when you get Rick Rolled. You get this panicky clenching feeling in your gut before you explode and smash your keyboard. Well….no. I just stop the video, move on and feel like a better person for it.

Recently though, I fell for a prank that was a whole lot cleverer which is this blog by a mate of mine named Kor Bosch. I check the blog every now and then and before I started reading the Judging Rado entry, I saw the bit saying “Spoiler Warning! Read at your own risk! Do not read if you don’t want to be spoiled!”.

Before I go any further I should explain that I’m so conscious of spoiling movies that I won’t read current editions of Empire magazine. Instead I leave them in my room until all the films are safely out of the cinema before I start reading the magazine. Pretty daft eh? It’s a habit that I picked up when eagerly awaited films were spoiled by knowing half the plot developments before even entering the cinema.
So when I saw “Spoiler Warning! Read at your own risk! Do not read if you don’t want to be spoiled!”, I instantly stopped reading and went browsing elsewhere. It was only later when I talked to Kor that I realised the full scale of his deceit & deception but at least I can sleep easy knowing that others fell for it even after reading the full text (or a spider bot picked it up). A full week has gone by so here it is in case somebody cops on and deletes it:

Judging Rado Submitted by TV Spoilers on Sat, 08/02/2008 – 11:38. Mole Spoilers
Brambles discovers by accident that the mole is in fact the court butler, who locks him up. Meanwhile, judge Eary prepares to read the verdict, but Dick Fullhouse arrives on the scene with an army of Daleks and attempts to assassinate …

» Read full article

Responses

  1. […] in my last blog post I included spoiler warnings. However, I was not serious and there were no real spoilers. It was all an elaborate ruse, inspired […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

